I am a pioneer, an explorer in the world of ghosts. I want to have conversations with the spirits I encounter. I want to understand how this works.
Ghosts exist, I got over trying to prove ghosts. I know how intriguing the spirit world is to investigate and I love to photograph what I am seeing with my mind ‘s eye using that device. The lens of the camera sees and captivates more than the physical realm. I want more than readings in our physical world. I believe my years of photographing clouds and weather taught me to look with different eyes. To combine those, is exciting.
I want to ask the ghost questions about their world. How did they come to be here? What does the ghost remember? Why so angry? Why so bent on destroying people when there is so much more to be? Does it choose to touch the physical world, or were they convinced they must? What happens when the ghost isn’t interacting with the physical world? What does it do most of the time? Does it see other spirits? These questions and so much more, need to be asked.

image

How do I measure another world with our physical instruments? This is an obstacle I need to solve. How do I monitor the interaction between us? So far, digital gives me a way to at least start this process. The devices are too slow during the actual encounter and don’t cover all the necessary things that allow us to go with the flow and be fully interactive. I feel the spirits frustration over learning how to communicate before being able to actually doing it. I don’t like the noisy spirit boxes, as it distracts me from reading the energies. I would love to devise a way to set a voice recorder and as the spirit speaks, text appears on the screen in real time. No list of words, actual sentences. The client can be just as engaged as I am during the communication.
I have been searching for the ideal communication technology. I considered TTY and I have been exploring note taking apps to use in conjunction with the voice activated digital recorder. Or, maybe the email open with the voice Mic open. As the ghost dictates, the sentence appears. The key is here, I just have to find how to make it work in a portable setting.
An Exploration Ghost Interview I look forward to the day when I am called into an investigation with small voice recorder and viewable transcription. I can record the actual conversation as the sentences appear on the screen. Let the interview begin. The result is learning about the spirit world as each spirit knows it. Can you imagine? I am searching for answers.

Leave a comment